Image

In VOGUE

patterns vogue

I have recently had my sewing machine serviced.  I got it as a 21st birthday present (a long time ago) and have not really had much use for it until now.   In school we learnt to make basic items and I even made a fully lined skirt and jacket, which when finished, hang in the wardrobe for years before finding their way into the charity bag.

But now look what I found in a second-hand store in my mother’s home town –  classic patterns from vogue from the 1960´s and 1970´s.   The patterns cost only £1  each.   I love the styles of that period, feminine and simple.  I am going to give one of them a try, once of course I can find suitable and fairly priced fabric !!  keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

