Video

Retiring made easy !

When I was setting out into the workforce after school, college and university I made it a point to start saving for my pension.  At the age of 21 I was already planning my retirement at 55.  This age I thought would be enough !  However on the road of life and the changes that occur it hasn´t always been that successful.  So I took a break from pension saving in my thirties, having taken on a mortgage.  A house purchase I believe is also a large part of a future pension, though you still need to be able to pay the running costs and maintenance bills.  Life is also so short, who knows if you are going to make it and even if you do, there are no guarantees that you will be fit and well enough to enjoy that well-earned retirement.  Now approaching the next millstone in my life I am beginning to think seriously about my pension and savings again.  I still have the goal of retiring at 55 years of age.  I still aim to stay healthy, happy and “youthful” as long as I can.  I don´t know if I am going to be as fortunate as this couple in this clip, however I am going to work on it !.

Leave a Reply

